UID: 17324

Multi-academy trust

Download group data

Wright Robinson College, Abbey Hey Lane, Gorton, M18 8RL
Unique group identifier (UID)
Group identifier (ID)
Company number
(also known as Companies House (CH) number)
11683714 (opens in new tab)
UK provider reference number (UKPRN)
Group type
Multi-academy trust
Incorporated on (open date)
19 November 2018
  • Wright Robinson College

    Abbey Hey Lane, Gorton, Manchester, M18 8RL
    Phase / type
    Secondary, Academy converter
    Local authority name
    Joined date
    1 November 2019

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Delegated authority of local governing body

Not recorded

Corporate contact

More details

This only applies to organisations (most often a diocese or higher education institution) which are a corporate member or director/trustee of an academy trust. They should provide contact details here for someone in their organisation who can provide information on which members of their organisation have acted in the capacity of corporate member or corporate director/trustee.

Not recorded

Shared chair of local governing bodies

Not recorded

Shared local governors

Not recorded

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Joe Larrigan Appointed by academy members 1 November 2019 31 October 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Alan Smith Appointed by academy members 26 November 2021 25 November 2025
Martin Haworth Appointed by foundation/Trust 17 January 2020 16 January 2024
Neville Beischer Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 17 January 2020 31 October 2023
Andrew Chicken Appointed by academy members 3 July 2019 2 July 2023
Christopher Bicknall Appointed by academy members 3 July 2019 2 July 2023
Colin Brierley Appointed by GB/board 19 November 2018 18 November 2022


Name Appointed by From
Allan Grafton Appointed by GB/board 19 November 2018
Colin Brierley Appointed by academy members 4 July 2019
James Cornock Appointed by GB/board 19 November 2018
Neil Evans Appointed by academy members 4 July 2019
Steven Matthew Knight Appointed by GB/board 19 November 2018

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Neville Beischer 1 November 2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Lindsey Elkes 17 January 2020 Not recorded
Back to top