UID: 16724

Multi-academy trust

Download group data

Companies House number
10785982 (opens in new tab)
Multi-academy trust
Incorporated on (open date)
23 May 2017
St Gregory The Great Catholic Academy Trust Holy Rosary & St Anne's Catholic Primary School, Leopold Street, Leeds, LS7 4AW
Group ID

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Delegated authority of local governing body

Not recorded

Corporate contact

More details

This only applies to organisations (most often a diocese or higher education institution) which are a corporate member or director/trustee of an academy trust. They should provide contact details here for someone in their organisation who can provide information on which members of their organisation have acted in the capacity of corporate member or corporate director/trustee.

Angela Cox

Shared chair of local governing bodies

Not recorded

Shared local governors

Not recorded

Chair of trustees

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
Dennis Cassidy Appointed by foundation/Trust 11 January 2021 10 January 2025
Frances Johnston Appointed by foundation/Trust 6 November 2020 5 November 2024
Joseph Anthony McDonnell Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 October 2020 7 October 2024
Phil Jackson Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2017 31 August 2021


Name Appointed by From
Marcus Stock Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017
Paul Fisher Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017
Timothy Swinglehurst Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Peter Hughes 1 May 2021 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Jason Field 15 June 2020 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Angela Cox Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 July 2017 1 July 2021
Teresa Camidge Trustee Foundation/sponsor members 23 May 2017 23 May 2021
Caroline Tobbell Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017 22 May 2021
John Weaving Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017 22 May 2021
Teresa Camidge Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 23 May 2017 22 May 2021
Angela Cox Accounting officer N/A 1 July 2017 30 April 2021