Establishment Atrium Studio School

URN: 142124

Studio schools

Download establishment data

Skip map
Balland Lane, Ashburton, Devon, TQ13 7EW
Local authority:
Devon (878)
Mrs Samantha Morcumb
Age range: Help with age range field
14 to 19
Phase of education:
School type:
Studio schools
Academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 142124, DfE number: 878/4018
UKPRN: 10053997
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not recorded
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 11 January 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Not recorded
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
New Provision
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of local governing body

Chair of local governing body
Name Shared with Appointed by From To
Nigel Peirce Not recorded Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2019 18/09/2022

Local governors

Local governors
Name Shared with Appointed by From To
Emma Victoria Fitzgerald Not recorded Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/07/2019 01/07/2023
Janet Brennan Not recorded Appointed by foundation/Trust 23/06/2019 23/06/2023
Justine Marie Cole Not recorded Appointed by GB/board 13/05/2019 10/05/2023
Bozwell Kay Not recorded Appointed by GB/board 18/09/2018 27/09/2022
Lisa Woodward Not recorded Elected by school staff 28/09/2016 27/09/2020
Samantha Morcumb Not recorded Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
John William Britton Local governor Elected by parents 24/06/2015 29/01/2019
Nigel Peirce Local governor Appointed by GB/board 18/09/2018 31/12/2018
Nigel Robert Gore Chair of local governing body Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/06/2015 31/12/2018
RSC Region:
South-West England
Government Office Region:
South West
Parliamentary Constituency:
Central Devon
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural town and fringe
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Teignbridge 017
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Teignbridge 017A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.