Establishment Loughton School

URN: 139861

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: LOUGHTON SCHOOL

Skip map
Bradwell Road, Loughton, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK5 8DN
Local authority
Milton Keynes (826)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Rebekah Green
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 139861, DfE number: 826/2332
UKPRN: 10042262
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 13 November 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 July 2013
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
9 November 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Sandra Blackledge Appointed by GB/board 7 July 2021 20 July 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Kerry Demmert Elected by parents 8 November 2021 8 November 2025
Raphael Adebiyi Elected by parents 8 November 2021 8 November 2025
Sharon McErlean Appointed by GB/board 8 November 2021 8 November 2025
Charlene Cruickshank Elected by parents 5 November 2021 5 November 2025
Colin Watts Elected by parents 11 January 2021 10 January 2025
Benjamin Fairhall Appointed by GB/board 20 December 2020 20 December 2024
Rebecca Advani Appointed by GB/board 18 December 2020 18 December 2024
Hannah Cheetham-Joshi Appointed by GB/board 17 December 2020 17 December 2024
Matthew Haughton Appointed by GB/board 16 October 2019 27 October 2023
Helen Jane Solloway Elected by school staff 16 July 2018 22 July 2022
Neil Stickland Appointed by GB/board 13 December 2017 22 July 2022


Name Appointed by From
Benjamin Friday Appointed by academy members 1 March 2017
Cyprel Ijeh Appointed by academy members 24 March 2021
Jacqueline Watson-Yarngo Appointed by academy members 12 November 2020
Neil Goodman-Smith Appointed by academy members 13 February 2019
Neil Stickland Appointed by academy members 3 February 2021
Sandra Blackledge Appointed by academy members 21 October 2014

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Rebekah Green 1 September 2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Sarah Tompkins 1 January 2020 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Josephine Kamara Trustee Elected by parents 7 January 2021 13 September 2021
Luke Hodgson Trustee Elected by school staff 3 June 2018 1 September 2021
Neil Goodman-Smith Trustee Appointed by GB/board 27 November 2015 31 July 2021
Monica Maughan Trustee Elected by school staff 24 February 2015 22 July 2021
Sandra Blackledge Chair of trustees Appointed by GB/board 1 July 2020 20 July 2021
Manjula Nambiar Trustee Elected by parents 28 January 2018 26 May 2021
Cyprel Ijeh Trustee Appointed by GB/board 1 March 2017 28 February 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR)
South East
Milton Keynes
Loughton & Shenley
Parliamentary constituency
Milton Keynes South
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Milton Keynes 020
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Milton Keynes 020D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.