Establishment Malmesbury Church of England Primary School

URN: 139753

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Tetbury Hill, Malmesbury, Wiltshire, SN16 9JR
Local authority:
Wiltshire (865)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Stephen Heal
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 139753, DfE number: 865/3117
UKPRN: 10041334
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
No data available
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Bristol
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
1 June 2013
Academy Converter
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
Has Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
25 January 2021
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Laurence Mussett Appointed by academy members 23 November 2020 22 November 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Chris Osborne Appointed by academy members 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
Julie Brown Appointed by academy members 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
Nigel Roberts Appointed by academy members 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
Richard Jones Elected by parents 17 November 2020 16 November 2024
Vicky Lees Elected by parents 17 November 2020 16 November 2024
Claire Dean Appointed by foundation/Trust 11 February 2020 10 February 2024
Ruth Martin Elected by parents 11 July 2019 11 July 2023
Daren Luscombe Elected by parents 23 July 2018 23 July 2022
Ewen Vizor Appointed by GB/board 23 July 2018 23 July 2022
Paula Muir-McLeod Elected by parents 23 July 2018 23 July 2022
Brian Alexander Leitch Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 February 2018 27 February 2022
Deborah Hampton Elected by school staff 30 January 2018 30 January 2022
Oliver Ross Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 4 October 2018 Not recorded
Stephen Heal Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2016 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Christopher Wilton Original (signatory) members 1 June 2013
Diocese of Bristol Academies Company Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 3 December 2015
Miles Cross Original (signatory) members 11 April 2013
Simon Shaw Appointed by academy members 17 November 2016

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Stephen Heal 1 January 2016 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Emma Dadd 11 January 2021 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Karren Jayne Housley Chief financial officer N/A 1 January 2020 10 January 2021
Christopher Osborn Trustee Elected by parents 17 November 2016 17 November 2020
Melanie Harris Trustee Elected by parents 17 November 2016 17 November 2020
Nigel Roberts Trustee Appointed by GB/board 18 November 2016 17 November 2020
Laurence Mussett Trustee Elected by parents 12 June 2013 11 June 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-West England
Government office region (GOR):
South West
Parliamentary constituency:
North Wiltshire
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Wiltshire 002
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Wiltshire 002C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.