Establishment Severnbanks Primary School

URN: 139165

Academy converter

Download establishment data


Skip map
Naas Lane, Lydney, Gloucestershire, GL15 5AU
Local authority
Gloucestershire (916)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Sara Poole
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 139165, DfE number: 916/5216
UKPRN: 10039985
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 7 November 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 January 2013
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
19 October 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Roderick Johnson Appointed by GB/board 12 January 2021 11 January 2025


Name Appointed by From To
Carol Ann Morgan Appointed by academy members 7 February 2017 6 February 2025
Shona Howell Appointed by academy members 1 January 2020 31 December 2024
Benjamin Wildin Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
Edward Lawrence Jones Appointed by GB/board 23 November 2020 22 November 2024
Jayne Barnett Appointed by GB/board 13 October 2020 12 October 2024
Karen Elizabeth Weaver Appointed by GB/board 8 October 2019 7 October 2023
Avril Czajkowski Appointed by academy members 25 September 2018 24 September 2022
Lesa Cooksley Appointed by GB/board 25 September 2018 24 September 2022
Scott Michael Bowen Appointed by GB/board 27 March 2018 26 March 2022
Sara Poole Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2020 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Aaron Goddard Appointed by academy members 1 January 2021
Anna-Marie Bernice McCoy Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 October 2019
Avril Mary Czajkowski Appointed by GB/board 2 March 2016
Leonard Brett Cooksley Appointed by academy members 27 March 2018
Roderick Clive Johnson Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2013

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Sara Poole 1 January 2020 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Carol Ann Morgan 7 February 2017 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Roderick Clive Johnson Chair of trustees Appointed by academy members 1 September 2017 31 August 2021
Sara Poole Trustee Appointed by GB/board 11 July 2017 10 July 2021
Thomas William Gilbertson Trustee Appointed by GB/board 18 January 2018 15 January 2021
Gerald Rees Davies Member Appointed by academy members 30 November 2017 31 December 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
Forest of Dean
Lydney East
Parliamentary constituency
Forest of Dean
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Forest of Dean 009
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Forest of Dean 009C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.