Establishment Ivanhoe College Ashby-De-La-Zouch

URN: 138350

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
North Street, Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 1HX
Local authority:
Leicestershire (855)
Mrs Anne-Marie Blewitt
Age range: Help with age range field
11 to 14
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 138350, DfE number: 855/4028
UKPRN: 10037604
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 04 October 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Graham Douglas McKay Appointed by GB/board 29/09/2016 03/12/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Bethany Rebecca Smith Appointed by academy members 23/01/2020 22/01/2024
Ann Patricia Wilton Appointed by GB/board 11/11/2019 10/11/2023
Robert Matthew Dover Appointed by GB/board 04/11/2019 03/11/2023
Amy Eleanor Derbyshire Appointed by GB/board 27/09/2019 26/09/2023
Ian Michael Reid Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 30/11/2018 29/11/2022
Nicola Eccersley Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 29/11/2018 28/11/2022
Katy Clemons Appointed by academy members 06/11/2018 05/11/2022
Norma Morris-Chapman Appointed by GB/board 25/01/2018 24/01/2022
Christopher Kenneth Stevens Elected by parents 14/12/2017 13/12/2021
Mary Louise Webster Appointed by GB/board 07/12/2017 06/12/2021
Karen Diane Westwood Appointed by academy members 09/10/2013 08/10/2021
Rebecca Anne Packington Appointed by GB/board 16/03/2017 15/03/2021
Eddie Shephard Appointed by GB/board 31/10/2012 30/10/2020


Name Appointed by From
Graham Douglas McKay Appointed by academy members 29/09/2016
Jack Fargher Appointed by academy members 28/04/2018
Jez Longhurst Appointed by academy members 09/10/2013
Rowena Barnwell Appointed by foundation/Trust 11/06/2012
Sharon Creber Appointed by academy members 03/10/2014

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Ann-Marie Blewitt 20/04/2009 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Tracy Angela Winfield 11/06/2012 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Elaine Margaret Williams Trustee Appointed by GB/board 01/12/2016 13/12/2019
Paul Minness Trustee Appointed by GB/board 01/12/2016 13/12/2019
Craig Cubitt Trustee Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2015 30/09/2019
Jez Longhurst Trustee Appointed by GB/board 09/10/2013 27/09/2019
RSC Region:
East Midlands and the Humber
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
North West Leicestershire
Ashby Money Hill
Parliamentary Constituency:
North West Leicestershire
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
North West Leicestershire 003
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
North West Leicestershire 003B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.