Establishment St Bernard's Catholic High School

URN: 138329

Academy converter

Download establishment data


Skip map
Herringthorpe Valley Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3BE
Local authority
Rotherham (372)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Siobhan Kent
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 138329, DfE number: 372/4800
UKPRN: 10037583
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
No data available
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Hallam
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 July 2012
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
14 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Austin Senior Appointed by GB/board 18 November 2020 17 November 2021


Name Appointed by From To
Joanne Craven Appointed by GB/board 16 May 2021 15 May 2025
Peter Robert Stewart Elected by parents 16 May 2021 15 May 2025
Martin McDonagh Appointed by foundation/Trust 4 April 2017 3 April 2025
Fiona Sealey Appointed by foundation/Trust 2 January 2021 1 January 2025
Clare Cope Appointed by foundation/Trust 7 December 2016 6 December 2024
Susan Kelly Appointed by foundation/Trust 19 November 2008 21 October 2024
Joann Louise Pope Elected by school staff 5 October 2020 4 October 2024
Kevin Wright Appointed by foundation/Trust 7 September 2016 6 September 2024
Amy Louise Egginton Elected by parents 27 September 2019 26 September 2023
Samantha Louise Felvus Elected by parents 27 September 2019 26 September 2023
Christopher MacCormac Appointed by foundation/Trust 15 July 2015 14 July 2023
Susan Power Elected by school staff 17 September 2018 16 September 2022
Maureen Beatrice Dean Appointed by foundation/Trust 6 June 2018 5 June 2022
Catherine Davies Elected by school staff 27 April 2018 26 April 2022


Name Appointed by From
Catholic Diocese of Hallam Catholic Diocese of Hallam Original (signatory) members 7 June 2012
Ralph Heskett Original (signatory) members 20 May 2014

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Siobhan Kent 24 April 2017 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Sarah Graham 1 July 2012 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
John Ryan Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2003 29 September 2021
Joanne Craven Trustee Elected by parents 16 May 2017 15 May 2021
Fiona Sealey Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 13 July 2016 31 December 2020
Austin Senior Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 20 November 2019 18 November 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
Yorkshire and the Humber
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban minor conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Rotherham 021
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Rotherham 021C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.