Establishment Rauceby Church of England Primary School

URN: 138284

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Tom Lane, North Rauceby, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 8QW
Local authority:
Lincolnshire (925)
David Wallace
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 138284, DfE number: 925/5202
UKPRN: 10037603
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 08 February 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Lincoln
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Maxine Purvis Appointed by GB/board 18/09/2019 30/09/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Jane Sanders Appointed by foundation/Trust 06/07/2020 05/07/2024
John Philip Heaton Elected by parents 21/11/2019 20/11/2023
Mark McTiernan Elected by parents 21/11/2019 20/11/2023
Fiona Smith Appointed by academy members 23/09/2015 22/09/2023
Sarah Robertson Elected by school staff 18/09/2019 17/09/2023
Rachel Enstone Appointed by foundation/Trust 02/11/2016 01/09/2023
Natalie Roberts Elected by parents 22/11/2017 21/11/2021
Maxine Vivien Purvis Appointed by GB/board 24/02/2017 23/02/2021
David Wallace Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2019 Not recorded
Georgina Machell Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 27/09/2017 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Angela Naylor Appointed by academy members 12/12/2019
Maxine Purvis Appointed by GB/board 18/09/2019
Neill Henderson Appointed by academy members 04/12/2018
The DiocesanBoardofFinanceLtdDiocesanBoardofEducation. Original (signatory) members 29/06/2012

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
David Wallace 01/01/2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Angela Naylor 24/09/2014 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Jane Sanders Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 29/06/2012 29/06/2020
Jane Sanders Member Original (signatory) members 29/06/2012 11/12/2019
RSC Region:
East Midlands and the Humber
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
North Kesteven
Leasingham and Rauceby
Parliamentary Constituency:
Sleaford and North Hykeham
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
North Kesteven 009
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
North Kesteven 009A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.