Establishment Eversholt Lower School

URN: 137555

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: EVERSHOLT ACADEMY TRUST

Skip map
Church End, Eversholt, Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire, MK17 9DU
Local authority
Central Bedfordshire (823)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Gaynor Miller
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 137555, DfE number: 823/2046
UKPRN: 10035051
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
No data available
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Not applicable
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 October 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
15 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Tim Peacock Appointed by GB/board 17 September 2015 1 November 2021


Name Appointed by From To
Aliki Goodman Appointed by GB/board 3 December 2020 2 December 2024
Justyna Doherty Elected by parents 15 January 2020 14 January 2024
Tim Raper Appointed by GB/board 15 January 2020 14 January 2024
Claire Kotecki Appointed by foundation/Trust 13 October 2011 1 November 2021
David Hunt Appointed by academy members 7 July 2011 1 November 2021
David McCallum Appointed by GB/board 9 July 2017 1 November 2021
Gaynor Miller Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 13 October 2011 1 November 2021
Heidi Jasper Elected by school staff 2 July 2019 1 November 2021
Michael Preen Elected by parents 4 December 2014 1 November 2021
Samantha Allan Appointed by GB/board 3 December 2015 1 November 2021
Tim Peacock Appointed by foundation/Trust 18 September 2014 1 November 2021


Name Appointed by From
Claire Kotecki Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 30 April 2015
David Hunt Original (signatory) members 13 November 2011
Nathalie Muller Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 6 July 2017
Tim Peacock Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 17 September 2015

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Gaynor Miller 24 March 2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Julie Osborne 1 January 2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Nathalie Muller Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 13 September 2012 6 July 2021
Alistair Roberts Trustee Appointed by GB/board 25 June 2015 3 December 2020
Timothy Peacock Chair of trustees Appointed by GB/board 17 September 2015 10 November 2020
Claire Kotecki Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 30 April 2015 13 October 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR)
East of England
Central Bedfordshire
Aspley and Woburn
Parliamentary constituency
Mid Bedfordshire
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Central Bedfordshire 009
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Central Bedfordshire 009D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.