Establishment The Holy Trinity Church of England Primary Academy

URN: 137411

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Townsend, Great Cheverell, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 5TL
Local authority
Wiltshire (865)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Mercedes Henning
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Gender of entry
URN: 137411, DfE number: 865/3456
UKPRN: 10035077
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
No data available
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of Salisbury
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Not applicable
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 September 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Date last changed / confirmed
10 June 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Jeremy Shatford Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 August 2020 26 August 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Harold Stevens Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 8 June 2021 7 June 2025
Vanessa Ann Reburn Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 8 June 2021 7 June 2025
Sarah Mallett Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 10 May 2021 9 May 2025
Neil Harris Foundation/sponsor members 4 November 2020 3 November 2024
Francesca Shepherd Elected by parents 16 October 2020 15 October 2024
Ruth Edwards Elected by school staff 26 June 2020 28 June 2024
Julian Pocock Appointed by foundation/Trust 12 May 2020 12 May 2024
Douglas Downing Appointed by foundation/Trust 25 February 2019 25 February 2023
Stephanie Cadwgan Appointed by foundation/Trust 24 October 2018 24 October 2022
Mark Gyllenspetz Elected by school staff 7 March 2017 1 September 2021
Katherine Smart Elected by parents 27 November 2018 31 August 2021
Samuel Gaiger Foundation/sponsor members 16 September 2020 31 August 2021
Mercedes Henning Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2011 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Jeremy Shatford Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2018
John Spear Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2013
Sue Groom Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2015

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Mercedes Henning 17 August 2011 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Jan Peaty 1 September 2011 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Andrew Sinclair Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 14 November 2016 13 December 2020
Vincent Albano Trustee Elected by parents 16 October 2016 15 October 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
The Lavingtons and Erlestoke
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Wiltshire 028
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Wiltshire 028C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.