Establishment St Augustine's Catholic College

URN: 137375

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Wingfield Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 9EN
Local authority:
Wiltshire (865)
Mr David Forster
Age range: Help with this field
11 to 18
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 137375, DfE number: 865/5400
UKPRN: 10035124
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
No data available
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Clifton
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Not applicable
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Jude Starkey Appointed by foundation/Trust 14/02/2019 31/08/2022


Name Appointed by From To
John Laverty Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 25/02/2015 24/02/2023
Jonathan Knee Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 25/02/2015 24/02/2023
Arkadiusz Ciechomski Foundation/sponsor members 30/01/2019 29/01/2023
Cyril Kinsky Appointed by foundation/Trust 23/10/2018 22/10/2022
Jeremy McKenna Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/08/2018 31/08/2022
Jude Starkey Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Paul Hamilton-Bowman Elected by parents 26/02/2018 25/02/2022
Jacqueline Patricia Papadopoulos Elected by school staff 24/01/2018 23/01/2022
Eileen Farrell Elected by school staff 24/09/2017 24/09/2021
Jacqueline Bracey Elected by school staff 24/09/2017 24/09/2021
Tom Finnegan Appointed by academy members 20/09/2017 20/09/2021
Simon Alford Elected by parents 01/10/2016 30/09/2020
Joanne Birkett-Wendes Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2016 31/08/2020
Christopher Burton Elected by parents 01/01/2016 30/11/2019
Katherine Mines Appointed by foundation/Trust 08/10/2015 07/10/2019
Chris Crowther Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2015 31/08/2019
Sarah Marshall Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/05/2015 30/04/2019


Name Appointed by From
Colleen Collett Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 01/08/2011
Declan Lang Original (signatory) members 01/08/2011
Mary Keates Appointed by academy members 01/09/2017

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
David Forster 01/09/2018 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Rachael Mary Byrne 07/08/2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Christopher Burton Chair of trustees Elected by parents 05/09/2018 13/02/2019
Mary Keates Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2015 25/11/2018
Jonathan Charles Alsop Accounting officer N/A 01/09/2011 31/08/2018
Mary Keates Chair of trustees Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 31/08/2018
Paul Hayball Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 21/11/2016 31/08/2018
Elaine Barbara Lawrence Chief financial officer N/A 01/09/2011 06/08/2018
RSC Region:
South-West England
Government Office Region:
South West
Trowbridge Central
Parliamentary Constituency:
South West Wiltshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Wiltshire 031
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Wiltshire 031A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.