Establishment The St Marylebone CofE School

URN: 137353

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
64 Marylebone High Street, London, W1U 5BA
Local authority:
Westminster (213)
Ms Kathryn Pugh
Age range: Help with age range field
11 to 18
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 137353, DfE number: 213/4673
UKPRN: 10035059
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 02 April 2014)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of London
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Not applicable
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
James Henry Temple Colenutt Elected by school staff 04/02/2020 03/02/2024
Sharon Julien Elected by parents 01/12/2019 30/11/2023
Clare Alexander Foundation/sponsor members 01/07/2019 30/06/2023
Steven Larcombe Appointed by academy members 01/06/2019 31/05/2023
Kirsty Eleanor May Walker Appointed by foundation/Trust 23/04/2019 22/04/2023
Carys Louise Ampofo Elected by parents 26/02/2019 25/02/2023
Nick James Barber Appointed by academy members 01/02/2019 31/01/2023
Alistair Watson Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2018 01/09/2022
Jo Sumpter Appointed by foundation/Trust 15/07/2018 15/07/2022
Emma Rea Appointed by GB/board 15/06/2018 15/06/2022
Frances Endres Foundation/sponsor members 15/06/2018 15/06/2022
Amy-Jo Lynch Appointed by GB/board 15/05/2018 15/05/2022
Sara Payne Elected by parents 15/05/2018 10/05/2022
Paola Subacchi Appointed by LA 15/02/2018 15/02/2022
Richard Lake Elected by school staff 15/12/2017 15/12/2021
Sarah Hume Foundation/sponsor members 15/04/2017 15/04/2021
Alla Murphy Appointed by foundation/Trust 15/06/2016 15/06/2020
Kathryn Pugh Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2014 Not recorded
Stephen Evans Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 27/07/2011 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Brenda Elise Omerod Original (signatory) members 28/04/2015
Emy Onah Original (signatory) members 27/11/2011
Frances Endres Original (signatory) members 16/05/2019
Inigo Woolf Original (signatory) members 27/07/2011
Stephen Evans Original (signatory) members 27/07/2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Kathryn Pugh 31/12/2013 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
John James McDonald 01/06/2011 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Eliza Low Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 07/02/2012 06/02/2020
Harriet Capaon Trustee Foundation/sponsor members 15/01/2016 15/01/2020
Clare Thomson Trustee Elected by parents 15/11/2015 15/11/2019
Kirsty Eleanor May Walker Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 23/04/2019 22/04/2019
RSC Region:
North-West London and South-Central England
Government Office Region:
Marylebone High Street
Parliamentary Constituency:
Cities of London and Westminster
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Westminster 011
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Westminster 011D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.