Establishment The National CofE Academy

URN: 137159

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Annesley Road, Hucknall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG15 7DB
Local authority:
Nottinghamshire (891)
Martin Brailsford
Age range: Help with age range field
11 to 18
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Academy sponsor:
Diverse Academies Trust
Gender of entry:
URN: 137159, DfE number: 891/4635
UKPRN: 10034751
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 05 March 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Southwell
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Not applicable
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Kirsty Cowley Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2019 18/06/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Benjamin Marshall Appointed by foundation/Trust 16/03/2020 15/03/2024
Craig Dean Appointed by GB/board 16/07/2015 15/07/2023
Constance Ball Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/11/2018 04/11/2022
John Oldfield Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/11/2018 04/11/2022
Martin Edward Paine Appointed by foundation/Trust 31/08/2018 30/08/2022
Steven Michael Yardley Appointed by foundation/Trust 13/07/2018 12/07/2022
Kirsty Cowley Appointed by foundation/Trust 19/06/2018 18/06/2022
Andrew Stephen McKibbin Appointed by foundation/Trust 09/05/2018 08/05/2022
Gemma Johnson Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 12/12/2017 11/12/2021
Amy Harmston-Hall Elected by parents 19/11/2017 18/11/2021
Lisa Allen Elected by parents 19/11/2017 18/11/2021
Jo Eastwood Appointed by foundation/Trust 19/07/2017 18/07/2021
Joanna Louise Stephens Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 05/11/2018 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Ian Griffiths Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 05/12/2019
Joanna Louise Stephens Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 28/10/2019
Kathryn Mitford Original (signatory) members 18/07/2011
Kirsty Cowley Appointed by academy members 05/03/2018

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Martin Brailsford 19/12/2019 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Gary Corban 01/01/2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Hayley James Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 04/09/2017 09/03/2020
Christopher Barry Pickering Accounting officer N/A 02/07/2018 18/12/2019
David Picken Member Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 31/08/2019 05/12/2019
Emma Hopkin Trustee Elected by school staff 17/11/2015 16/11/2019
Kathryn Mitford Chair of trustees Appointed by foundation/Trust 18/07/2011 31/08/2019
Nigel Spraggins Member Original (signatory) members 18/07/2011 19/08/2019
Simon Jones Trustee Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2014 31/07/2019
John Rolph Member Original (signatory) members 18/07/2011 17/07/2019
RSC Region:
East Midlands and the Humber
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
Hucknall North
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban minor conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Ashfield 015
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Ashfield 015D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.