Establishment St Luke's Church of England School

URN: 136807

Free schools

Download establishment data

Skip map
12 Kidderpore Avenue, London, NW3 7SU
Local authority:
Camden (202)
Headteacher / Principal:
Ms Jo Iwanicki
Phase of education:
School type:
Free schools
Single-academy trust:
Academy sponsor:
Diocese of London
Gender of entry:
URN: 136807, DfE number: 202/2000
UKPRN: 10035320
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 12 September 2017)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of London
Religious ethos:
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
12 September 2011
New Provision
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
21 January 2021
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Christopher Somorjay Appointed by foundation/Trust 9 July 2018 8 July 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Zarja Cibej Elected by parents 3 December 2020 2 December 2024
Aidan Doyle Appointed by foundation/Trust 29 September 2020 28 September 2024
Regina McKenzie Elected by parents 20 May 2020 19 May 2024
Helen Wickham Elected by school staff 13 December 2018 12 December 2023
Joshua Kendall Appointed by foundation/Trust 5 December 2019 4 December 2023
Alistair Tresidder Appointed by foundation/Trust 25 November 2010 25 November 2022
Bonnie Farlow Appointed by foundation/Trust 9 July 2018 8 July 2022
Christopher Somorjay Appointed by foundation/Trust 9 July 2018 8 July 2022
Allan McLean Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 January 2018 1 January 2022
Ian Mackie Persons who are appointed by the foundation body or sponsor (if applicable) 24 June 2013 24 June 2021
Monica Duncan Appointed by foundation/Trust 8 May 2017 7 May 2021


Name Appointed by From
Adrian Barrett Appointed by foundation/Trust 17 February 2011
Alistair Tresidder Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 25 November 2010
Christopher Somorjay Appointed by foundation/Trust 9 July 2018
Ian Mackie Appointed by foundation/Trust 7 July 2020
Inigo Woolf Foundation/sponsor members 25 November 2010
Jana Mercereau Appointed by foundation/Trust 17 February 2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Allan McLean 4 January 2018 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Monwara Sikder 1 April 2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Nicolas Gross Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 25 April 2016 3 December 2020
Adrian Barrett Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 17 February 2011 17 July 2020
Jana Mercereau Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 17 February 2011 4 July 2020
Dagma Davidson Trustee Appointed by foundation/Trust 26 January 2015 12 June 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR):
Frognal and Fitzjohns
Parliamentary constituency:
Hampstead and Kilburn
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban major conurbation
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Camden 004
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Camden 004A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.