Establishment Chosen Hill School

URN: 136623

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Single-academy trust: CHOSEN HILL SCHOOL

Skip map
Brookfield Road, Churchdown, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 2PL
Local authority
Gloucestershire (916)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr Matthew Pauling
Phase of education
School type
Academy converter
Single-academy trust
Gender of entry
URN: 136623, DfE number: 916/5412
UKPRN: 10033337
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 31 October 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
Religious ethos
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision
Not applicable
Official sixth form
Has a sixth form
Number of pupils
Section 41 approved
Not applicable
Open date
1 April 2011
Reason establishment opened
Academy Converter
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
31 August 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Amanda Aston Appointed by GB/board 7 December 2019 6 December 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Charlotte Fishlock Elected by school staff 1 February 2020 31 January 2024
Alison Pilsworth Elected by school staff 16 December 2019 15 December 2023
William Parker Appointed by GB/board 7 December 2019 6 December 2023
David Newton Elected by parents 24 October 2019 23 October 2023
Lara Hudson Elected by parents 24 October 2019 23 October 2023
William McCreath Elected by parents 24 October 2019 23 October 2023
Kate Hemens Appointed by GB/board 17 November 2018 16 November 2022
Lucy Moore Appointed by GB/board 7 November 2018 6 November 2022
Maurice Edgington Appointed by GB/board 7 December 2019 6 December 2021


Name Appointed by From
Amanda Aston Appointed by academy members 7 December 2019
David Newton Appointed by academy members 16 December 2019
Kate Lesley Hemens Elected by parents 1 November 2014
Lara Hudson Appointed by academy members 16 December 2019
Lucy Moore Appointed by academy members 6 November 2019
Maurice John Edgington Appointed by GB/board 8 December 2015
William McCreath Appointed by academy members 16 December 2019
William Ralph Parker Appointed by GB/board 8 December 2015

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Matthew Pauling 1 September 2021 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Deborah Wardlaw 12 February 2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Kirsten Harrison Accounting officer N/A 3 May 2016 31 August 2021
David Roberts Trustee Elected by school staff 16 September 2019 21 July 2021
Susan Joan Pullen Member Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2014 31 December 2020
Susan Pullen Trustee Appointed by GB/board 24 September 2018 31 December 2020
Naomi Jayne Murray Trustee Elected by parents 28 November 2016 28 November 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
Churchdown Brookfield with Hucclecote
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Tewkesbury 007
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Tewkesbury 007B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.