Establishment The Flitch Green Academy

URN: 136441

Academy converter

Download establishment data

Skip map
Tanton Road, Little Dunmow, Dunmow, Essex, CM6 3GG
Local authority:
Essex (881)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Sarah Evans
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Academy converter
Single-academy trust:
Gender of entry:
URN: 136441, DfE number: 881/3832
UKPRN: 10032848
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 07 March 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
Religious ethos:
Does not apply
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Not applicable
Number of pupils:
Section 41 approved:
Not applicable
Open date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of trustees

Chair of trustees
Name Appointed by From To
Richard Barrett Appointed by GB/board 24/09/2020 24/09/2021


Name Appointed by From To
Charlie Stuart Knightley Appointed by GB/board 02/10/2020 02/10/2024
Karen Jordan Elected by school staff 07/07/2016 07/07/2024
Catherine Shakallis Elected by school staff 17/03/2016 17/03/2024
Emma Goodings Appointed by GB/board 17/03/2016 17/03/2024
Jonathan Shakallis Elected by parents 01/02/2016 01/02/2024
Shawn Collom Elected by parents 23/12/2010 23/12/2022
Christian Augusto Criscione Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2018 05/12/2022
James Howard Pikett Elected by parents 06/12/2018 05/12/2022
Linda Catherine Buchanan Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2018 05/12/2022
Rachel Earle Elected by parents 03/07/2014 03/07/2022
Katie Louise Bailey Appointed by GB/board 07/12/2017 06/12/2021
Laurence Norman Miles Appointed by GB/board 07/12/2017 06/12/2021
Richard Barrett Appointed by GB/board 04/07/2013 04/07/2021
Nicola Willis Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2020 Not recorded
Sarah Evans Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2020 Not recorded


Name Appointed by From
Maureen Gurr Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2020
Nathan James Lowe Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2020
Nicola Brazier Appointed by GB/board 18/09/2013
Rachel Earle Appointed by GB/board 29/09/2016
Richard Barrett Appointed by GB/board 29/09/2016
Shawn Collom Appointed by GB/board 13/07/2011

Accounting officer

Accounting officer
Name From To
Sarah Evans 01/09/2020 Not recorded

Chief financial officer

Chief financial officer
Name From To
Nikki Mead 03/03/2008 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Emma Hodgkinson Trustee Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2020 31/08/2020
Emma Hodhkinson Accounting officer N/A 01/01/2020 31/08/2020
Jacquelyn Claire Pick Trustee Appointed by GB/board 23/03/2017 13/07/2020
Nathan Lowe Trustee Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 12/12/2011 31/12/2019
Nathan Lowe Accounting officer N/A 12/12/2011 31/12/2019
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
East of England
Flitch Green & Little Dunmow
Parliamentary constituency:
Saffron Walden
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Uttlesford 008
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Uttlesford 008G

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.