Establishment Hebburn Lakes Primary School

URN: 136163

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Campbell Park Road, Hebburn, Tyne and Wear, NE31 2SL
Local authority:
South Tyneside (393)
Mrs Amanda Moody
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 136163, DfE number: 393/3319
UKPRN: 10076619
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 09 March 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Result of Amalgamation
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not recorded
Special classes:
Has Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
SEMH - Social, Emotional and Mental Health
Type of resourced provision:
Resource Provision
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Julie Morris Appointed by GB/board 05/11/2016 06/11/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Robert John Watts Appointed by GB/board 22/11/2018 22/11/2022
Jennifer Louise Dunthorne Elected by parents 15/10/2018 15/10/2022
Lisa Gowens Elected by parents 15/10/2018 15/10/2022
Sarah Ferguson Elected by parents 11/06/2018 11/06/2022
Graham David Hill Elected by parents 08/05/2017 07/05/2021
Joanne Louise Gowens Appointed by GB/board 28/03/2017 27/04/2021
Carole Barrett Elected by school staff 25/04/2017 25/04/2021
Joan Lewis Appointed by GB/board 05/11/2016 06/11/2020
Angela Docherty Appointed by GB/board 05/11/2016 04/11/2020
John Pinder Appointed by GB/board 05/11/2016 04/11/2020
Stephen Ratcliffe Appointed by GB/board 05/11/2016 04/11/2020
Elizabeth Anne McHugh Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 09/09/2016 08/09/2020
Amanda Moody Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2019 Not recorded
RSC Region:
North of England
Government Office Region:
North East
South Tyneside
Hebburn South
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
South Tyneside 015
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
South Tyneside 015D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.