Establishment Oakhurst Community Primary School

URN: 135797

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Pioneer Road, Oakhurst, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN25 2HY
Local authority
Swindon (866)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Elizabeth Christopher
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 135797, DfE number: 866/5222
UKPRN: 10072327
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 18 April 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
1 September 2009
Reason establishment opened
New Provision
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not recorded
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
5 May 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Phillip Corcoran Appointed by GB/board 19 December 2020 3 February 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Jason Walsh Appointed by GB/board 16 April 2021 15 April 2025
Denise Barkham Appointed by GB/board 7 May 2020 6 May 2024
Dougall Prophet Appointed by GB/board 1 February 2020 31 January 2024
Elizabeth Fewings Appointed by GB/board 24 September 2019 23 September 2023
Jenny Lowe Appointed by GB/board 17 July 2019 16 July 2023
Paul Strange Appointed by GB/board 25 January 2018 25 January 2022
Cerys Howard Appointed by GB/board 24 January 2018 24 January 2022
Faye Fleming Appointed by GB/board 24 January 2018 24 January 2022
Stephanie Williams-Blackwell Appointed by GB/board 4 October 2017 4 October 2021
Elizabeth Christopher Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 16 April 2018 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Vicky Haywood Governor Elected by school staff 3 February 2019 6 May 2021
Gisela Tebutt Governor Appointed by GB/board 17 December 2019 26 April 2021
Jennifer Louise Lowe Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 17 July 2019 18 December 2020
Phillip Corcoran Governor Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 3 February 2019 18 December 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
Priory Vale
Parliamentary constituency
North Swindon
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Swindon 026
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Swindon 026C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.