The Phoenix School

URN: 134272

Community special school

Download establishment data

Clayton Site, Orton Goldhay, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE2 5SD
Local authority:
Peterborough (874)
Ms Trudy Duffield
Age range: Help with this field
2 to 19
Phase of education:
Not applicable
School type:
Community special school
Gender of entry:
URN: 134272, DfE number: 874/7024
UKPRN: 10018154
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Not recorded
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 17 May 2016)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Open date / Reason:
Result of Closure
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Has Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person’s suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

Chair of governors

Name Appointed by From To
Julie Elizabeth Miller Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021


Name Appointed by From To
David Sherrington Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Deborah Jean Thorn Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Ian Seconde Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Janet Winifred Clarke Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Julie Ann Skipworth Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Nicolas Tkaczuk Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Norma Greener Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Sally-Anne Rawlings Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 02/02/2021
Margaret Ann Short Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 23/12/2016 22/12/2020
Shana Mozejko Elected by school staff 02/12/2016 01/12/2020
Brian Paul Woolley Appointed by GB/board 29/06/2015 28/06/2019
Francesca Shortland Elected by school staff 19/04/2015 20/04/2019
Carol Ann Barber Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 06/10/2014 05/10/2018

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Name Role Appointed by From To
Philip Pike Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2003 31/08/2017
Gillian Margaret Streeter Governor Appointed by GB/board 03/02/2017 20/07/2017
RSC Region:
East of England & North East London
Government Office Region:
East of England
Orton Longueville
Parliamentary Constituency:
North West Cambridgeshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Peterborough 021
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Peterborough 021E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.