Establishment Mayespark Primary School

URN: 131304

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Goodmayes Lane, Goodmayes, Ilford, Essex, IG3 9PX
Local authority:
Redbridge (317)
Mrs Christine Lamb
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 131304, DfE number: 317/2071
UKPRN: 10075255
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 07 March 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David James Atkins Appointed by GB/board 13/04/2017 12/04/2021


Name Appointed by From To
Angela Kalyan Appointed by GB/board 04/12/2018 03/12/2022
Debbie Setterfield Appointed by GB/board 22/03/2018 21/03/2022
Amira Nour Elected by school staff 18/09/2017 17/09/2021
Jannis Abley Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 02/03/2017 01/03/2021
Derryck Blackman Elected by parents 02/11/2016 01/11/2020
Ruksana Mohammed Elected by parents 02/11/2016 01/11/2020
Abdul Raheem Hafeez Elected by parents 27/05/2016 26/05/2020
Tarek Elalfi Appointed by GB/board 03/12/2015 02/12/2019
RSC Region:
East of England and North-East London
Government Office Region:
Parliamentary Constituency:
Ilford South
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Redbridge 031
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Redbridge 031A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.