Establishment Riverside Primary School

URN: 128077

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Belmont Avenue, Hereford, Herefordshire, HR2 7JF
Local authority:
Herefordshire, County of (884)
Mrs Emma Shearer
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 128077, DfE number: 884/3393
UKPRN: 10075323
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 06 December 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Result of Amalgamation
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Not applicable
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Malcolm Weaver Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2019 13/09/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Fiona Walker Appointed by GB/board 12/09/2019 11/09/2023
Lorraine Ashworth Elected by parents 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Nicola Kinson Elected by parents 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Brendan Dermott O'Brien Appointed by GB/board 01/12/2017 30/11/2021
Colin Howard Appointed by GB/board 01/12/2017 30/11/2021
Mike Lane Elected by school staff 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Rachel Moffitt Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Emma Shearer Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2017 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Ged Lawless Governor Appointed by LA 09/03/2016 09/03/2020
Sheila Taylor Governor Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2015 01/09/2019
Chris Michael Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 31/08/2019
Hilary Walmsley Governor Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 31/08/2019
Malcolm Weaver Governor Elected by parents 14/09/2016 31/08/2019
RSC Region:
West Midlands
Government Office Region:
West Midlands
Herefordshire, County of
Hinton & Hunderton
Parliamentary Constituency:
Hereford and South Herefordshire
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Herefordshire 015
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Herefordshire 015E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.