Establishment Bourne Community College

URN: 126069

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Park Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hampshire, PO10 8PJ
Local authority:
West Sussex (938)
Mrs Yvonne Watkins
Age range: Help with this field
11 to 16
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
Bourne Community Trust
Gender of entry:
URN: 126069, DfE number: 938/4028
UKPRN: 10015204
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 16 June 2016)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Shelagh Legrave Appointed by foundation/Trust 02/06/2015 02/06/2019


Name Appointed by From To
Maura Sullivan Appointed by GB/board 12/09/2017 11/09/2021
Bridget Jones Elected by parents 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Coleen Jackson Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Ian Coulson Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
David Nason Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2016 01/09/2020
Martin Race Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2016 01/09/2020
Paul Veness Elected by parents 01/01/2016 01/01/2020
Robert Hayes Elected by parents 01/01/2016 01/01/2020
Roy Ashcroft Elected by parents 01/01/2016 01/01/2020
Yvonne Watkins Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2016 01/01/2020
Donald Fowler-Watt Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 09/09/2015 09/09/2019
Andrew Turner Appointed by GB/board 02/06/2015 02/06/2019
Diane Shepherd Appointed by foundation/Trust 02/06/2015 02/06/2019
Nigel Brown Appointed by GB/board 02/06/2016 02/06/2019
Patrick Moore Appointed by GB/board 02/06/2015 02/06/2019

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Derick Weisner Governor Elected by parents 01/09/2017 31/08/2018
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Chichester 007
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Chichester 007D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.