Establishment Abbots Farm Junior School

URN: 125580

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Abbotts Way, Rugby, Warwickshire, CV21 4AP
Local authority:
Warwickshire (937)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Joss Andrews
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 125580, DfE number: 937/2421
UKPRN: 10075084
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 17 April 2015)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
15 January 2021
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Lorna Smith Appointed by GB/board 11 September 2018 22 April 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Tegeirian Stephanie Forsyth Appointed by GB/board 02 March 2016 01 March 2024
Sian Jones Elected by parents 25 October 2019 24 October 2023
Mark Anthony Issitt Appointed by GB/board 10 September 2013 05 July 2023
Gary Smallwood Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 14 January 2019 13 January 2023
Nivethitha Tank Appointed by GB/board 15 January 2018 14 January 2022
Denise Karen Margaret Beech Elected by school staff 18 September 2012 17 September 2021
Dipak Mistry Elected by parents 12 June 2017 11 June 2021
Lisa Bell Appointed by GB/board 24 April 2017 23 April 2021
Deborah Kym Short Appointed by GB/board 12 March 2017 11 March 2021
Joss Andrews Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01 January 2017 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Rugby 008
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Rugby 008D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.