Establishment Chadsmoor CofE (VC) Junior School

URN: 124240

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Burns Street, Chadsmoor, Cannock, Staffordshire, WS11 6DR
Local authority:
Staffordshire (860)
Mrs Jennie Westley
Age range: Help with age range field
7 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
The Federation of Chadsmoor Infant and Junior Schools
Gender of entry:
URN: 124240, DfE number: 860/3040
UKPRN: 10076305
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 13 September 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Lichfield
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Michelle Louise Whiteman Appointed by GB/board 02/10/2018 01/10/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Nicola Upson-Smith Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2019 30/09/2023
Debbie Munnerley Appointed by GB/board 21/05/2019 20/05/2023
John Baugh Appointed by GB/board 21/05/2019 20/05/2023
Helen Stead Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2018 30/09/2022
Sue Johnson Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2018 30/09/2022
Kathryn Thompson Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2018 01/09/2022
Jennie Westley Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 24/04/2017 24/04/2021
Julie Derry Elected by school staff 16/04/2012 31/03/2020
Tina May Heafield Appointed by foundation/Trust 16/04/2012 31/03/2020

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Muriel Davis Governor Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2018 31/07/2019
RSC Region:
West Midlands
Government Office Region:
West Midlands
Cannock Chase
Cannock East
Parliamentary Constituency:
Cannock Chase
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Cannock Chase 008
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Cannock Chase 008C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.