Establishment St Mary's Bluecoat CofE (VA) Primary School

URN: 123536

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Lodge Lane, The Grove, Bridgnorth, Shropshire, WV15 5EQ
Local authority:
Shropshire (893)
Mrs Claire Gaskin
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
The Trinity Federation
Gender of entry:
URN: 123536, DfE number: 893/3305
UKPRN: 10079351
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 07 December 2016)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Hereford
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
ASD - Autistic Spectrum Disorder and SEMH - Social, Emotional and Mental Health
Type of resourced provision:
SEN Unit
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Carl Steventon Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 01/09/2019 03/04/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Claire Michelle Gaskin Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2015 31/08/2030
Jeannetta Hermina Stokes Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 01/09/2015 31/08/2030
Keith Hodson Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 01/09/2015 31/08/2030
Laura Anson Elected by school staff 07/10/2019 06/10/2023
Linda Harris Elected by parents 10/06/2019 09/06/2023
Elsie Rowley Appointed by foundation/Trust 28/10/2018 27/10/2021
Diane Kay Blackford Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2018 31/08/2021
Stuart Blaze Appointed by foundation/Trust 16/11/2017 16/11/2020
Susie Triggs Appointed by foundation/Trust 16/11/2017 16/11/2020
Simon Cawdell Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 20/11/2017 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Lisa Dodsworth Governor Elected by school staff 28/09/2015 27/09/2019
Carl Steventon Governor Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 04/04/2019 31/08/2019
Edgar Hastings Chair of governors Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2018 31/08/2019
RSC Region:
West Midlands
Government Office Region:
West Midlands
Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Shropshire 033
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Shropshire 033C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.