Establishment Selattyn CofE Primary School

URN: 123499

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Glyn Road, Selattyn, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 7DH
Local authority:
Shropshire (893)
Headteacher / Principal:
Ms Claire P P Morgan
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry:
URN: 123499, DfE number: 893/3097
UKPRN: 10080542
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 07 November 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Lichfield
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Sarah Samson Elected by parents 28/08/2018 28/08/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Emily Jane Phelan Elected by parents 07/11/2020 06/11/2024
Nicola Hill Appointed by GB/board 14/11/2019 13/11/2023
Stuart Vasse Appointed by GB/board 08/03/2019 08/03/2023
Lee Pimble Foundation/sponsor members 12/12/2017 12/12/2021
David Patch Elected by school staff 14/09/2017 14/09/2021
Lawrence Hobbs Appointed by GB/board 14/06/2017 14/06/2021
Stephen James Nicholson Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 14/11/2019 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Rachel Simpson Governor Elected by parents 06/11/2016 06/11/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
West Midlands
Government office region (GOR):
West Midlands
Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
Parliamentary constituency:
North Shropshire
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Shropshire 003
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Shropshire 003A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.