Establishment Pegswood Primary School

URN: 122216

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Longhirst Road, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 6XG
Local authority:
Northumberland (929)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Andrew Waterfield
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 122216, DfE number: 929/2212
UKPRN: 10072493
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 28 February 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Peter Cuthbertson Elected by parents 02/09/2019 01/01/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Andrew Waterfield Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2006 01/01/2025
Emma Miller Elected by school staff 01/06/2014 01/01/2025
Eryn Huck Elected by parents 01/09/2019 01/09/2024
Robert Kitching Appointed by GB/board 01/06/2019 01/06/2024
Gareth Jackson Appointed by GB/board 01/10/2017 01/10/2023
John Park Appointed by GB/board 01/05/2015 01/01/2023
Neil Cuthbertson Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2017 01/01/2023
Susan Layton Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2013 01/01/2023
David Adams Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2017 01/01/2022
Malcolm Sanderson Elected by parents 01/01/2015 01/01/2021
Mike Willis Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 02/09/2019 01/01/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Dorothy Grange Governor Appointed by GB/board 16/10/2017 01/09/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North of England
Government office region (GOR):
North East
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Northumberland 011
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Northumberland 011C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.