The Bliss Charity School

URN: 122048

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

The Green, Nether Heyford, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN7 3LE
Local authority:
Northamptonshire (928)
Mr Shaun Carter
Age range: Help with this field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 122048, DfE number: 928/3500
UKPRN: 10078103
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 30 January 2018)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person’s suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
Ron McCahill Foundation/sponsor members 01/01/2019 31/12/2023
Trudy Lewis Elected by parents 04/07/2018 03/07/2022
Phillipa Ruck Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 15/12/2017 14/12/2021
Robert Henry Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/11/2017 31/10/2021
Ashley Thompson Foundation/sponsor members 25/09/2017 24/09/2021
Nicola Maddock Foundation/sponsor members 25/09/2017 24/09/2021
Lynsey Anderson Elected by school staff 01/09/2017 31/08/2021
Ursula McKechnie Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 31/10/2016 30/10/2020
Aubrey Applewhaite Appointed by foundation/Trust 17/10/2011 16/10/2019

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Name Role Appointed by From To
Karen Teago Chair of governors Foundation/sponsor members 07/02/2015 06/02/2019
Karen Teago Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 07/02/2015 06/02/2019
Andy Watt Governor Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2017 31/08/2018
Natalie Richards Governor Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 31/10/2016 30/04/2018
RSC Region:
North-West London and South-Central England
Government Office Region:
East Midlands
South Northamptonshire
Heyfords and Bugbrooke
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural town and fringe
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
South Northamptonshire 001
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
South Northamptonshire 001E

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.