Establishment Naburn Church of England Primary School

URN: 121537

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Naburn, York, North Yorkshire, YO19 4PP
Local authority
York (816)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Brenda Christison
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry
URN: 121537, DfE number: 816/3159
UKPRN: 10077999
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 17 May 2007)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of York
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
4 March 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Nicholas Lee Appointed by GB/board 27 November 2018 26 November 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Richard Kirkman Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 12 December 2007 11 December 2027
Heather Page Appointed by GB/board 4 March 2021 3 March 2025
Matthew Horne Appointed by GB/board 22 November 2016 21 November 2024
Richard Atkinson Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 6 February 2020 5 February 2024
Rob Collins Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 30 April 2019 29 April 2023
Karen Brunyee Appointed by GB/board 7 November 2018 6 November 2022
Laura Brett Elected by school staff 9 October 2018 8 October 2022
Anne Clark Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 30 April 2014 29 April 2022
Brenda Christison Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 7 April 2016 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
Yorkshire and the Humber
Parliamentary constituency
York Outer
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
York 023
Lower super output area (LSOA)
York 023C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.