Establishment Attleborough Primary School

URN: 120926

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Besthorpe Road, Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17 2NA
Local authority:
Norfolk (926)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Gayle Long
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 120926, DfE number: 926/2287
UKPRN: 10078580
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 21 March 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Will Betts Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2018 05/12/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Tom Copland Elected by school staff 30/11/2016 29/11/2024
Emma Jackson Appointed by GB/board 12/10/2016 12/10/2024
Gayle Long Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2016 30/08/2023
Sarah Lutkin Appointed by GB/board 18/07/2019 17/07/2023
Emma Hamshaw Appointed by GB/board 02/05/2019 01/05/2023
Ian O'Rourke Appointed by GB/board 02/05/2019 01/05/2023
Sam Bartram Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2018 05/12/2022
Andrew Severn Appointed by GB/board 19/03/2018 18/03/2022
Heather Etteridge Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 07/12/2017 06/12/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Kerry Dilks Governor Appointed by GB/board 30/11/2016 29/11/2020
Paula Lankester Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 05/12/2019 21/10/2020
Will Betts Governor Appointed by GB/board 06/12/2018 21/10/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
East of England and North-East London
Government office region (GOR):
East of England
Attleborough Queens & Besthorpe
Parliamentary constituency:
Mid Norfolk
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Breckland 013
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Breckland 013C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.