Establishment Great Glen St Cuthbert's Church of England Primary School

URN: 120131

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
The Chase, Great Glen, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE8 9EQ
Local authority
Leicestershire (855)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Jenny Hawkins
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry
URN: 120131, DfE number: 855/3037
UKPRN: 10080199
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Requires improvement (Last inspection: 23 October 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of Leicester
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
6 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Parveen Kapoor Appointed by GB/board 4 September 2019 29 November 2021


Name Appointed by From To
Jenny Hawkins Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2019 1 January 2029
Kim Ford Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 10 February 2015 9 February 2025
Hayley McDade Elected by parents 4 March 2020 3 March 2024
Linda Harwood Foundation/sponsor members 28 February 2020 27 February 2024
Nicola Langton Foundation/sponsor members 28 February 2020 27 February 2024
Chris Taylor Appointed by LA 10 December 2019 9 December 2023
Anne-Marie Jameson Appointed by GB/board 15 March 2018 14 March 2022
Krishna Mudra Elected by parents 17 November 2017 16 November 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
East Midlands
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Harborough 003
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Harborough 003B
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.