Establishment Catforth Primary School

URN: 119160

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
School Lane, Catforth, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 0HL
Local authority
Lancashire (888)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Julie Bainbridge
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 119160, DfE number: 888/2062
UKPRN: 10076212
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 13 September 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
1 October 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Elisabeth Cooke Foundation/sponsor members 1 September 2021 31 August 2031


Name Appointed by From To
Anita Davies Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 1 September 1991 1 October 2031
Laura Faulkner Elected by parents 12 October 2020 12 October 2024
Megan Brown Elected by parents 12 October 2020 12 October 2024
Rosie Knox Elected by school staff 1 April 2020 31 March 2024
Barry Probin Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 1 January 1990 1 January 2024
Ben Hebblethwaite Elected by parents 1 November 2019 31 October 2023
Julie Bainbridge Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 21 April 2014 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Andy Heaps Governor Elected by parents 1 November 2016 31 October 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
Lancashire and West Yorkshire
Government office region (GOR)
North West
Preston Rural North
Parliamentary constituency
Wyre and Preston North
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Preston 002
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Preston 002C
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.