Establishment Holywell Primary School

URN: 118549

Community school

Download establishment data

This establishment closed on 29/02/2020. View details of linked establishments

Skip map
Forge Lane, Upchurch, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7AE
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Mr Darran Callaghan
Age range: Help with age range field
5 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118549, DfE number: 886/2629
UKPRN: 10069506
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 02 November 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Academy Converter
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Darran Callaghan Governor Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2015 28/02/2020
Emma Aldous Governor Elected by parents 12/07/2018 28/02/2020
Richard Divers Governor Appointed by GB/board 12/07/2018 28/02/2020
Sue Wanstall Governor Appointed by GB/board 23/03/2017 28/02/2020
Sue Wanstall Governor Appointed by GB/board 22/03/2018 28/02/2020
Tina Martin Governor Elected by school staff 13/08/2017 28/02/2020
Victoria Blake Governor Appointed by GB/board 13/07/2016 28/02/2020
Alan Horton Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2015 31/08/2019
RSC Region:
South-East England and South London
Government Office Region:
South East
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch
Parliamentary Constituency:
Sittingbourne and Sheppey
Urban/Rural Description:
Rural village
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Swale 008
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Swale 008D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.