Establishment Lydden Primary School

URN: 118400

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Stonehall, Lydden, Dover, Kent, CT15 7LA
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Claire Eggleston
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118400, DfE number: 886/2321
UKPRN: 10073329
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 05 February 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Lisa Brown Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 10/09/2019 09/09/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Joanna Hulks Appointed by GB/board 12/02/2020 11/02/2024
Carla Lintott Appointed by GB/board 27/11/2019 26/11/2023
Fiona Donnelly Appointed by GB/board 12/11/2019 11/11/2023
Ann Salisbury Elected by school staff 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
David Metcalfe Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
Megan Rook Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
Neil Brinicombe Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
Peter Read Appointed by GB/board 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
Lisa Brown Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 10/09/2019 09/09/2023
Catherine Grilli Elected by parents 15/11/2017 15/11/2021
Robert Nicholas Elected by parents 15/11/2017 14/11/2021
Claire Eggleston Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 02/11/2015 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Leon Green Governor Appointed by GB/board 10/11/2016 09/11/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Dover Downs & River
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Dover 010
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Dover 010G

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.