Establishment Bean Primary School

URN: 118266

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
School Lane, Bean, Dartford, Kent, DA2 8AW
Local authority:
Kent (886)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Graham Reilly
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 118266, DfE number: 886/2120
UKPRN: 10073364
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 06 November 2019)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
10 December 2020
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Emily Waugh Elected by parents 21 September 2020 21 September 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Keith Prescott Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 01 November 2020 20 November 2024
Karen Walker Elected by parents 16 November 2020 15 November 2024
Vanessa Shrosbree Elected by parents 16 November 2020 15 November 2024
Gayna Cherry Elected by school staff 22 January 2020 23 January 2024
Victoria Turner Elected by parents 16 November 2018 17 November 2023
Anna Munday Elected by parents 19 May 2019 20 May 2023
Simon Ryan Appointed by GB/board 19 May 2019 20 May 2023
Graham Reilly Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01 September 2014 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Katherine Marino Governor Elected by parents 22 September 2019 21 September 2020
Catherine Atkins Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 20 May 2019 20 September 2020
Emily Waugh Governor Elected by parents 18 October 2016 20 September 2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Bean & Village Park
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Dartford 012
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Dartford 012B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.