Establishment St Margaret's CofE Primary School, Rottingdean

URN: 114537

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Whiteway Lane, Rottingdean, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 7HB
Local authority:
Brighton and Hove (846)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Rachel Kershaw
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 114537, DfE number: 846/3304
UKPRN: 10075853
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not recorded
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 26 February 2020)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Chichester
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Kyri Souppouris Appointed by foundation/Trust 17/02/2016 16/02/2024


Name Appointed by From To
Tony Foulger Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 09/01/2020 08/01/2024
Judith Hewitt Appointed by foundation/Trust 21/11/2019 20/11/2023
Belle Howard Appointed by foundation/Trust 08/10/2015 07/10/2023
Vanessa Britton Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/09/2019 23/09/2023
Sodi Toby Elected by parents 22/05/2019 21/05/2023
Joanne Vowles Appointed by foundation/Trust 28/09/2018 27/09/2022
Rachel Goddard Elected by school staff 28/09/2018 27/09/2022
Lindsey Dearnley Elected by parents 07/08/2018 06/08/2022
Diana Farrell Appointed by foundation/Trust 20/11/2017 19/11/2021
Alison Patrick Appointed by foundation/Trust 07/04/2017 06/04/2021
Anthony Moore Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 26/10/2016 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Brighton and Hove
Rottingdean Coastal
Parliamentary constituency:
Brighton, Kemptown
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Brighton and Hove 033
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Brighton and Hove 033C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.