Establishment Motcombe Infants' School

URN: 114460

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Macmillan Drive, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1SN
Local authority:
East Sussex (845)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Tracy Robinson
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 114460, DfE number: 845/2136
UKPRN: 10076452
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 23 January 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Deborah Margaret Aggett Appointed by LA 27/03/2014 26/04/2022


Name Appointed by From To
James Atherton Elected by school staff 23/10/2020 22/10/2024
Joanne Ansell Appointed by GB/board 23/10/2020 22/10/2024
Viktorija Vasiliauskaite Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 15/10/2020 14/10/2024
Jon Christan Albert Davies Appointed by GB/board 03/07/2019 02/07/2023
Elizabeth Barker Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2015 31/12/2022
Ian David Pickard Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2015 31/12/2022
Jessica Newby Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2015 31/12/2022
Sally Threlfall Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2015 31/12/2022
Sandie Mary Howlett Appointed by GB/board 01/01/2015 31/12/2022
Linda Baxter Appointed by GB/board 28/02/2018 27/02/2022
Lavanya Vijendra Elected by parents 06/12/2017 05/12/2021
Matthew Grant Appointed by GB/board 03/11/2017 02/11/2021
Felicity Starkey Appointed by GB/board 27/02/2017 26/02/2021
Tracy Elizabeth Robinson Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/01/2015 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Old Town
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Eastbourne 009
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Eastbourne 009B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.