Establishment Cradle Hill Community Primary School

URN: 114434

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Lexden Road, Seaford, East Sussex, BN25 3BA
Local authority:
East Sussex (845)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Andrea Keith
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 114434, DfE number: 845/2104
UKPRN: 10072128
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 23 January 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
20 January 2021
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Heather Baldwin Appointed by GB/board 1 September 2017 31 August 2021


Name Appointed by From To
Andrea Keith Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2017 31 August 2042
James Hollingsworth Elected by school staff 15 December 2020 15 December 2024
Charlie Grimble Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 22 September 2020 22 September 2024
Bob Gower Appointed by GB/board 10 July 2019 10 July 2023
Iain Day Appointed by GB/board 10 July 2019 10 July 2023
Jenna Spink Elected by parents 9 December 2019 9 December 2022
Peri Kusadali Elected by school staff 18 September 2019 18 September 2022
Anna Peters Appointed by GB/board 20 March 2018 19 March 2022
Jenny Norman Elected by parents 21 November 2017 20 November 2021
Maurice Waller Appointed by GB/board 15 May 2017 14 May 2021
Susan Fears Appointed by GB/board 7 May 2017 6 May 2021
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-East England and South London
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Seaford North
Parliamentary constituency:
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Lewes 011
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Lewes 011B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.