Establishment St Peter's Church of England Aided School

URN: 113553

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Quarry Lane, Heavitree, Exeter, Devon, EX2 5AP
Local authority
Devon (878)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr Phil Randall
Phase of education
School type
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry
URN: 113553, DfE number: 878/4607
UKPRN: 10017271
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 13 November 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Church of England
Diocese of Exeter
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Date last changed / confirmed
19 April 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Karen Leach Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2016 31 August 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Rachel Anne Oliver Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2016 31 August 2024
Jade Emma Otty Appointed by GB/board 5 February 2020 4 February 2024
Andrew Mark Beane Appointed by foundation/Trust 11 December 2019 10 December 2023
Matthew Melksham Appointed by foundation/Trust 27 March 2019 26 March 2023
Maria Kapodistria Elected by school staff 13 February 2019 12 February 2023
James Moore Appointed by foundation/Trust 12 December 2018 11 December 2022
Stephen Bright Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 12 December 2018 11 December 2022
Jenine Searle Elected by parents 26 November 2018 25 November 2022
Joanna Webb Elected by parents 26 November 2018 25 November 2022
Trevor Verdon Mills Appointed by foundation/Trust 1 September 2014 31 August 2022
Alison Mary King Appointed by foundation/Trust 3 January 2018 2 January 2022
Philip John Randall Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2016 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
St Loyes
Parliamentary constituency
East Devon
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Exeter 011
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Exeter 011A

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.