Establishment Horrabridge Primary & Nursery School

URN: 113253

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Walkhampton Road, Horrabridge, Yelverton, Devon, PL20 7SZ
Local authority
Devon (878)
Headteacher / Principal
Mr John Clarke
Phase of education
School type
Foundation school
Gender of entry
URN: 113253, DfE number: 878/2608
UKPRN: 10077467
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 23 November 2011)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
22 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David Scragg Appointed by GB/board 16 January 2019 15 January 2023


Name Appointed by From To
John Howells Appointed by GB/board 16 June 2021 15 June 2025
Susan Frost Appointed by GB/board 6 January 2021 5 January 2025
Caroline Daniel Elected by parents 18 November 2020 17 November 2024
Emiko Adjene Appointed by GB/board 18 November 2020 17 November 2024
Rachel Katherine Youngs-Pearce Appointed by GB/board 14 July 2020 13 July 2024
Claire Treliving Elected by parents 3 February 2020 2 February 2024
Hannah Downing Elected by school staff 11 September 2019 10 September 2023
Katrina Shipp Elected by parents 18 July 2019 17 July 2023
Adam Golder Appointed by GB/board 16 January 2019 15 January 2023
Nichollas John Hill Appointed by GB/board 16 January 2019 15 January 2023
Melanie Hazel Oxborough Appointed by LA 10 October 2018 9 October 2022
Christine James Elected by parents 7 February 2018 6 February 2022
Mike King Appointed by GB/board 6 January 2021 5 January 2022
John George Clarke Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 January 2009 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Olivia Dunn Governor Appointed by GB/board 18 July 2019 1 April 2021
Melanie Gregory Governor Appointed by GB/board 18 July 2019 11 January 2021
Amy Smith Governor Appointed by GB/board 27 June 2018 23 October 2020
Tracy Louise Romanel Governor Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 16 January 2019 23 October 2020
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
South-West England
Government office region (GOR)
South West
West Devon
Parliamentary constituency
Torridge and West Devon
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural town and fringe
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
West Devon 006
Lower super output area (LSOA)
West Devon 006D
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.