Establishment Canada Hill Community Primary School

URN: 113245

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Abbotsridge Drive, East Ogwell, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 6YS
Local authority:
Devon (878)
Headteacher / Principal:
Miss Delphine Knott
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 113245, DfE number: 878/2476
UKPRN: 10076078
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 20 November 2008)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Marty McAuley Elected by parents 04/05/2019 03/05/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Leanne Mugford Elected by parents 19/05/2019 08/05/2023
Adam Revill Appointed by GB/board 22/10/2018 21/10/2022
Adam Worth Appointed by GB/board 22/10/2018 21/10/2022
Jennifer Harrison Appointed by GB/board 22/10/2018 21/10/2022
Samantha Simmonds Elected by parents 02/10/2018 01/10/2022
Denise Towell Appointed by GB/board 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Ruth Maker Elected by parents 29/09/2017 28/09/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Jonathan Kirkham Governor Elected by school staff 11/12/2015 10/12/2019
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-West England
Government office region (GOR):
South West
Parliamentary constituency:
Newton Abbot
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Teignbridge 013
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Teignbridge 013B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.