Establishment Bow Community Primary School

URN: 113060

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Station Road, Bow, Crediton, Devon, EX17 6HU
Local authority:
Devon (878)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Lesley Hodgson
Age range: Help with age range field
4 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Community school
Gender of entry:
URN: 113060, DfE number: 878/2002
UKPRN: 10076122
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 01 November 2017)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Anita Jellings Appointed by GB/board 23/03/2019 22/03/2023


Name Appointed by From To
Richard Drake Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 28/01/2020 27/01/2024
Erin Blake Parent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates 02/04/2019 01/04/2023
Tony Neal Appointed by GB/board 23/03/2019 22/03/2023
Anna Fay Elected by school staff 15/01/2019 14/01/2023
Melanie Bishop Appointed by GB/board 13/11/2018 12/11/2022
Kathryn Tayler Appointed by GB/board 07/11/2017 06/11/2021
Lesley Hodgson Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 04/01/2011 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Tamsin Kilner Governor Elected by parents 14/11/2016 30/06/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
South-West England
Government office region (GOR):
South West
Mid Devon
Upper Yeo
Parliamentary constituency:
Central Devon
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural village in a sparse setting
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Mid Devon 009
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Mid Devon 009C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.