Establishment Brockwell Junior School

URN: 112691

Community school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Purbeck Avenue, Loundsley Green, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4NP
Local authority
Derbyshire (830)
Headteacher / Principal
Ms Catherine Holmes
Phase of education
School type
Community school
Gender of entry
URN: 112691, DfE number: 830/2349
UKPRN: 10070674
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Outstanding (Last inspection: 8 May 2008)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Does not apply
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
18 November 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Michael Wall Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 22 November 2020 22 November 2024


Name Appointed by From To
Glyn Herron Appointed by GB/board 22 November 2021 21 November 2025
Steven Farnsworth Appointed by GB/board 22 November 2021 21 November 2025
Clare Farmer Appointed by GB/board 22 July 2020 22 July 2024
Rachel Madin Appointed by GB/board 22 July 2020 22 July 2024
Emily Collis Appointed by GB/board 18 September 2017 4 October 2022
Martin Fielder Appointed by GB/board 30 September 2020 4 October 2022
Mike Barker Appointed by GB/board 22 September 2020 4 October 2022
Sharon Holmes Appointed by GB/board 22 September 2020 4 October 2022

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Trevor Andrew Barnett Governor Appointed by GB/board 28 November 2018 1 August 2021
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
East Midlands and the Humber
Government office region (GOR)
East Midlands
Loundsley Green
Parliamentary constituency
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Urban city and town
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Chesterfield 008
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Chesterfield 008F
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.