Establishment Leven Valley CofE Primary School

URN: 112356

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Backbarrow, Ulverston, Cumbria, LA12 8QF
Local authority:
Cumbria (909)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mr Ian Nicol
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 112356, DfE number: 909/3550
UKPRN: 10074908
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 11 September 2018)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Carlisle
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date:
Reason establishment opened:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date:
Reason establishment closed:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
3 August 2020
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll:
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Steve Lawler Appointed by GB/board 3 February 2018 2 February 2022


Name Appointed by From To
Pam Priestly Appointed by GB/board 28 September 2019 28 September 2023
Sarah Warren Elected by parents 6 July 2015 6 July 2023
Janette Elsayad Appointed by GB/board 5 June 2019 5 June 2023
Melissa Birbeck Appointed by GB/board 29 January 2019 5 June 2023
Sally Cowell Appointed by GB/board 8 February 2019 11 February 2023
Ben Crossley Appointed by GB/board 24 January 2019 24 January 2023
Andrew Stewart Allan Elected by parents 24 November 2018 24 November 2022
Sue Sanderson Appointed by GB/board 31 August 2013 28 January 2022
Maggie Biddlestone Appointed by GB/board 17 July 2017 16 July 2021
James Bruce Ex-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold) 5 September 2018 Not recorded
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North of England
Government office region (GOR):
North West
South Lakeland
Broughton & Coniston
Parliamentary constituency:
Westmorland and Lonsdale
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
South Lakeland 007
Lower super output area (LSOA):
South Lakeland 007C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.