Establishment St John Vianney RC Primary School

URN: 111698

Voluntary aided school

Download establishment data

Skip map
King Oswy Drive, Hartlepool, TS24 9PA
Local authority:
Hartlepool (805)
Mr John Hardy
Age range: Help with age range field
3 to 11
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary aided school
Gender of entry:
URN: 111698, DfE number: 805/3329
UKPRN: 10078155
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Website: Opens in new window
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 22 October 2008)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Data from other services:
Religious character:
Roman Catholic
Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle
No boarders
Nursery provision:
Has Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
School capacity: Help with school capacity field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not applicable
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David Dring Appointed by foundation/Trust 08/11/2017 31/08/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Kate Anne McCarthy Elected by parents 17/01/2020 16/01/2024
Leanne Nixon Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/11/2019 31/10/2023
Christopher Stott Appointed by foundation/Trust 04/10/2018 03/10/2022
Natasha Bruce Elected by parents 21/12/2017 20/12/2021
Yannick Thorez Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 07/11/2017 06/11/2021
Glennis Adamson Elected by school staff 04/04/2017 03/04/2021
Gillian Proudlock Appointed by foundation/Trust 15/10/2016 14/10/2020
Debra Flounders Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2016 31/08/2020
Thomas Anthony Cumming Appointed by foundation/Trust 01/09/2016 31/08/2020
John Leo Hardy Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 01/09/2004 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Andrew Lee Governor Elected by school staff 27/04/2016 26/04/2020
RSC Region:
North of England
Government Office Region:
North East
De Bruce
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban city and town
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
Hartlepool 002
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
Hartlepool 002B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.