Establishment St Mary's Wavendon CofE Primary

URN: 110439

Voluntary controlled school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Wafandun Lane, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 7AA
Local authority:
Milton Keynes (826)
Headteacher / Principal:
Mrs Amanda Dicks
Phase of education:
School type:
Voluntary controlled school
Gender of entry:
URN: 110439, DfE number: 826/3058
UKPRN: 10075714
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Not applicable
Ofsted rating:
Good (Last inspection: 23 October 2018)
Ofsted report Opens in new window
Religious character:
Church of England
Diocese of Oxford
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Closed date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed:
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: Opens in new window

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
David Hopkins Appointed by LA 30/08/2018 30/08/2022


Name Appointed by From To
Norman Wilkes Appointed by GB/board 01/04/2019 01/04/2023
Patricia Rosewell Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 11/03/2019 11/03/2023
Clair Faid Appointed by GB/board 28/11/2018 28/11/2022
Gillian Drew Elected by parents 25/09/2018 25/09/2022
David Hopkins Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 03/09/2018 03/09/2022
Nikki Ratcliffe Elected by school staff 02/04/2018 02/04/2022
Hannah Wilkes Appointed by GB/board 28/06/2017 27/06/2021
Emily Yates Nominated by other body and appointed by GB 11/05/2017 10/05/2021

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details Less details
Historical governance
Name Role Appointed by From To
Jennie Smith Governor Elected by parents 03/10/2016 01/10/2020
Kay Hall Governor Elected by parents 25/11/2019 11/09/2020
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region:
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR):
South East
Milton Keynes
Danesborough & Walton
Parliamentary constituency:
Milton Keynes South
Urban/rural description:
(England/Wales) Rural village
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code:
Census ward:
Middle super output area (MSOA):
Milton Keynes 024
Lower super output area (LSOA):
Milton Keynes 024B

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.