Establishment Kymbrook Primary School

URN: 109590

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Skip map
Kimbolton Road, Keysoe, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK44 2HH
Local authority
Bedford (822)
Headteacher / Principal
Mrs Kathy Augustine
Phase of education
School type
Foundation school
Gender of entry
URN: 109590, DfE number: 822/2287
UKPRN: 10077504
Establishment status
Admissions policy
Not applicable
Ofsted rating
Good (Last inspection: 6 March 2019)
Ofsted report (opens in new tab)
Religious character
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form
Does not have a sixth form
Number of pupils
Open date
Not recorded
Reason establishment opened
Not applicable
Closed date
Not recorded
Reason establishment closed
Not applicable
Special classes
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals Help with percentage of children eligible for free school meals field Opens a dialog
Date last changed / confirmed
6 September 2021
Type of SEN provision
Type of resourced provision
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll
Resourced provision capacity
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit number on roll
Special Educational Needs (SEN) unit capacity
Back to top

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them.

This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context.

The information requested says nothing in itself about a person's suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role.

You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download: (opens in new tab)

Chair of governors

Chair of governors
Name Appointed by From To
Cathy Piotrowski Appointed by GB/board 3 January 2019 2 January 2023


Name Appointed by From To
Joanne Lambert Appointed by GB/board 4 February 2021 3 February 2025
Richard Finch Appointed by GB/board 30 January 2020 30 January 2024
Bev Strange Appointed by GB/board 2 November 2019 1 November 2023
Martin Towler Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 1 March 2019 1 March 2023
Phil Wayles Appointed by GB/board 3 September 2018 2 September 2022
Simon Iliffe Elected by parents 3 September 2018 2 September 2022
Susan Freed Elected by school staff 3 September 2018 2 September 2022
Simon Davies Elected by parents 5 December 2018 1 September 2022
Cathy Piotrowski Appointed by GB/board 3 January 2019 2 January 2022
Sarah Moore Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 1 September 2018 Not recorded
Back to top
Regional schools commissioner (RSC) region
North-West London and South-Central England
Government office region (GOR)
East of England
Parliamentary constituency
North East Bedfordshire
Urban/rural description
(England/Wales) Rural hamlet and isolated dwellings
Government Statistical Service (GSS) local authority code
Census ward
Middle super output area (MSOA)
Bedford 001
Lower super output area (LSOA)
Bedford 001A
Back to top

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free school meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.