Monkseaton High School

URN: 108642

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Seatonville Road, Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, NE25 9EQ
Local authority:
North Tyneside (392)
Mrs Tracy Crowder-Cloe
Age range: Help with this field
13 to 18
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
The North Tyneside Learning Trust
Gender of entry:
URN: 108642, DfE number: 392/4034
UKPRN: 10004419
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 24 February 2016)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
Has Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Type of SEN provision:
PD - Physical Disability
Type of resourced provision:
Resource Provision
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person’s suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Name Appointed by From To
Anne Welsh Nominated by LA and appointed by GB 11/01/2016 10/01/2020


Name Appointed by From To
Angela Towes Appointed by GB/board 26/09/2014 25/09/2022
Louise Laggan Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/07/2018 04/07/2022
Kerry Davison-Kerr Appointed by GB/board 29/01/2018 28/01/2022
Karen Barrioz Elected by parents 18/09/2017 17/09/2021
Stacey Ridley Appointed by GB/board 09/03/2017 08/03/2021
Derek Allan Jeff Appointed by foundation/Trust 24/01/2017 23/01/2021
Janice Melaco Elected by parents 04/05/2016 03/05/2020
Kathryn Furness Elected by school staff 10/07/2015 09/07/2019
Anthony Frier Appointed by GB/board 22/06/2015 21/06/2019
Claire-Bernadette Thompson Appointed by GB/board 22/06/2015 21/06/2019
Tracy Crowder Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 20/02/2012 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Name Role Appointed by From To
Lesley Parkinson Governor Elected by parents 05/12/2014 04/12/2018
Damian Hall Governor Elected by parents 26/09/2017 23/08/2018
Julie Dillon Governor Appointed by GB/board 22/06/2015 16/04/2018
Robyn Simmonds Governor Appointed by GB/board 07/12/2017 07/03/2018
RSC Region:
North of England
Government Office Region:
North East
North Tyneside
Monkseaton South
Parliamentary Constituency:
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
North Tyneside 013
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
North Tyneside 013C

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.