Churchill Community College

URN: 108641

Foundation school

Download establishment data

Churchill Street, Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, NE28 7TN
Local authority:
North Tyneside (392)
Mr David Baldwin
Age range: Help with this field
11 to 18
Phase of education:
School type:
Foundation school
The North Tyneside Learning Trust
Gender of entry:
URN: 108641, DfE number: 392/4033
UKPRN: 10001429
Establishment status:
Admissions policy:
Ofsted rating:
Outstanding (Last inspection: 22 May 2014)
Ofsted report
Religious character:
Not applicable
No boarders
Nursery provision:
No Nursery Classes
Official sixth form:
Has a sixth form
School capacity: Help with this field
Number of pupils:
Open date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Close date / Reason:
Not recorded
Not applicable
Special classes:
No Special Classes
Percentage of children eligible for free school meals: Help with this field
Type of SEN provision:
Type of resourced provision:
Not recorded
Resourced provision number on roll:
Resourced provision capacity:
SEN Unit number on roll:
SEN Unit capacity:

Legal duty to provide governance information

More details

All maintained school governing bodies and academy trusts have a legal duty to provide all of the governance information requested on this page in so far as it is available to them. This will increase the transparency of governance arrangements. It will enable schools and the department to identify more quickly and accurately individuals who are involved in governance, and who govern in more than one context. The information requested says nothing in itself about a person’s suitability to govern. However, it is essential information for the department to be able to uniquely identify an individual and in a small number of cases conduct checks to confirm their suitability for this important and influential role. You should provide all of the information requested insofar as it is available to you. A minimum set of information needs to be provided before a record can be saved.

A suggested privacy notice for schools is available for download:

Chair of governors

Not recorded


Name Appointed by From To
Colwyn Wilson Elected by parents 13/11/2017 12/11/2021
Lowri Joanna Clasper Elected by parents 13/11/2017 12/11/2021
Gillian Susan Allen Any additional members appointed by the members of the academy trust 24/09/2017 23/09/2021
Jill Huxtable Appointed by GB/board 14/09/2017 13/09/2021
Claire Emma Wedderman Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/05/2017 04/05/2021
Simon Battensby Elected by parents 24/11/2016 24/11/2020
Richard Magnus Ludlow Appointed by GB/board 24/11/2016 23/11/2020
Andrew Robert Sugden Appointed by foundation/Trust 05/10/2016 04/10/2020
Audrey Peebles Appointed by GB/board 23/03/2016 22/03/2020
Marc Philip Lennox Appointed by GB/board 14/05/2015 13/05/2019
Gill Wilson Appointed by GB/board 05/02/2015 04/02/2019
Vivianne Buller Appointed by GB/board 05/02/2015 04/02/2019
David Mark Baldwin Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal 09/01/2000 Not recorded

Historic (left within last 12 months)

More details
Name Role Appointed by From To
Tracey Booth Chair of governors Appointed by GB/board 13/10/2014 12/10/2018
Jennifer Aileen Bruce Governor Elected by school staff 29/09/2014 28/09/2018
Lindsey Adams Governor Elected by parents 13/11/2017 13/09/2018
RSC Region:
North of England
Government Office Region:
North East
North Tyneside
Parliamentary Constituency:
North Tyneside
Urban/Rural Description:
Urban major conurbation
GSS LA Code:
Census Ward:
Middle Super Output Area (MSOA):
North Tyneside 026
Lower Super Output Area (LSOA):
North Tyneside 026D

Age range

The age range that the establishment is legally allowed to make provision for.

School capacity

The number of pupil places the establishment can accommodate.

Free School Meals

This shows whether a pupil's family have claimed eligibility for free school meals as reported in the annual spring school census. Parents are able to claim free school meals if they receive a qualifying benefit. This does not show pupils who actually received free school meals but those who are eligible to receive them.